Play more or spend more?

Millions of winners or blown figures

Checkered or go

Let's start unexpectedly - what is winning? If we talk about the essence, then any amount, received as a result of the drawing is the prize. But, whether this amount will be a win for you? for example, 111 rubles, at ticket price 100 rubles? And if you bought more than one ticket, a 5 or 10? And only one won, all the same 111 rubles? Formally, this is also a win.. But, this is hardly the option, which is presented after viewing the advertisement. A million new winners - yeah, well yes…

You can more clearly consider this situation with specific examples.. Let's take some drawing of the "Russian Lotto" lottery. To make it more interesting, it's better to take a massive draw. Let's say, New Year's edition, № 1160, from 31 December 2016 of the year

Participated in the drawing 7 844 348 tickets. The prize fund was 392,2 million rubles! How many winners were there in this draw? How many of those, who won more or less large sums?

The vast majority of winners (97,4%) these are those, who won less 150 rubles! At a ticket price 100 rubles ... Almost the entire prize fund went to pay these winnings (88,4%), while, what are the main prizes (not very big, by 700 000) only left 6,8%

Yes, in this edition it turned out almost 3,5 million winners. But, who will explain to me, why spend almost the entire prize pool on small prizes? To a bunch of people, succumbed to New Year's hysteria and bought tickets, received on 11 rubles profit?

In terms of expectations and brutal reality, the gap is monstrous. But the operator can speak, that millions of people benefit. AND, does not deceive! He just doesn't finish speaking, how much do they win ...

Australia

Most Australians prefer the "one-armed bandit". Sports betting goes after this machine. Bookmakers even accept bets on changes in the national currency rate. The internet is more likely to play poker or blackjack.

According to the Ministry of Culture, the average gambler spends annually $1,2 thousand. This turnover of funds is explained by the absence of taxes on winnings and the government's loyalty to this business..

Find out more:

How to bet on sports on the Internet for beginners?

Online sports betting on the Internet

How to bet in BC Leon?

The Monty Hall paradox in sports betting

Sales of flagship lotteries in 2017

Meanwhile, итоги первой половины года неутешительны — две лотереи из первой тройки в оборотах упали! For the lotteries "6 out of 45" and "5 out of 36" I did a detailed analysis (you can watch it here), I give the main results:

"6 out of 45" Fall on 40%. First half turnover 2017 — 1,8 billion (in 2016 for January - June was 3,1 billion)

5 of 36 Fall of 30%. First half turnover 2017 — 0,8 billion (in 2016 for January - June was 1,2 billion)

Maybe other lotteries were meant? It's easy to check! We will not consider the Rapido lottery, it is not for sale at the post office. Remains the Russian Lotto and the Housing Lottery. Since they are weekly, а вся тиражная информация доступна в интернете, then the task is quite simple, you just need to compare the indicators of this and last year.

Russian Lotto sales in January-June 2016 and 2017, number of tickets

IN 2016 за первую половину года было продано 39,4 million tickets. A, for the corresponding period of 2017 already sold 43,1 million tickets. Growth is small, just 9%.

And how the Housing Lottery was sold? Here the situation is similar

Housing Lottery Sales in January-June 2016 and 2017, number of tickets

В первом полугодии 2016-го продано 21,8 million tickets. A, for the same period of 2017 already sold 23,2 million tickets. Growth is also small, 6%

If the number of tickets sold has not increased, then where could the gain come from? And the answer to this question is simple - the volume increased due to the price increase

Rate article

Стали больше играть или больше тратить?

Миллионы победителей или дутые показатели

Шашечки или ехать

Начнем неожиданно — что такое выигрыш? Если говорить о сути, то любая сумма, полученная в результате розыгрыша – это и есть выигрыш. Но, будет ли эта сумма являться выигрышем именно для вас? Например, 111 рублей, при цене билета 100 рублей? А если куплен не один билет, а 5 или 10? А выиграл лишь один, все те же 111 рублей? Формально это тоже выигрыш. Но, вряд ли это именно тот вариант, который представляется после просмотра рекламы. Миллион новых победителей – ну да, ну да…

Более наглядно можно рассмотреть эту ситуацию на конкретных примерах. Возьмем какой-нибудь тираж лотереи «Русское лото». Чтобы было более интересно – лучше взять массовый розыгрыш. Скажем, новогодний тираж, № 1160, от 31 декабря 2016 года

В розыгрыше участвовало 7 844 348 билетов. Призовой фонд составил 392,2 млн рублей! Сколько оказалось победителей в данном тираже? Сколько тех, кто выиграл более-менее крупные суммы?

Подавляющее большинство победителей (97,4%) это те, кто выиграл меньше 150 рублей! При стоимости билета 100 рублей… На выплату этих выигрышей ушел почти весь призовой фонд (88,4%), при том, что на главные призы (не очень большие, по 700 000) отошло лишь 6,8%

Да, в этом тираже получилось почти 3,5 млн победителей. Но, кто мне объяснит, зачем тратить почти весь призовой фонд на мелкие призы? Чтобы куча народа, поддавшаяся новогодней истерии и накупившая билеты, получила по 11 рублей прибытка?

С точки зрения ожиданий и жестокой реальности разрыв чудовищный. Зато оператор может говорить, что миллионы людей выигрывают. И, не обманывает же! Просто не договаривает, сколько именно они выигрывают…

Австралия

Большинство австралийцев предпочитают «однорукого бандита». После этого автомата идут ставки на спорт. Букмекерские конторы даже принимают ставки на изменение курса национальной валюты. В интернете чаще играют в покер или блэкджек.

По оценке Министерства культуры, среднестатистический игроман ежегодно тратит $1,2 тыс. Такой оборот средств объясняется отсутствием налогов с выигрыша и лояльным отношением правительства к этому бизнесу.

Узнайте больше:

Как делать ставки на спорт в интернете для начинающих?

Онлайн-ставки на спорт в Интернете

Как ставить в БК Леон?

Парадокс Монти Холла в ставках на спорт

Продажи флагманских лотерей в 2017

Между тем, итоги первой половины года неутешительны — две лотереи из первой тройки в оборотах упали! По лотереям «6 из 45» и «5 из 36» я делал подробный разбор (посмотреть его можно здесь), привожу основные итоги:

«6 из 45» Падение на 40%. Оборот первой половины 2017 — 1,8 млрд (в 2016 за январь — июнь было 3,1 млрд)

5 из 36 Падение на 30%. Оборот первой половины 2017 — 0,8 млрд (в 2016 за январь — июнь было 1,2 млрд)

Может быть имелись в виду другие лотереи? Это легко проверить! Лотерею «Рапидо» рассматривать не будем, на почте она не продается. Остается Русское лото и Жилищная лотерея. Так как они еженедельные, а  вся тиражная информация доступна в интернете, то задача совершенно простая, надо только сравнить показатели этого и прошлого года.

Продажи лотерей Русское Лото в январе-июне 2016 и 2017, кол-во билетов

В 2016 за первую половину года было продано 39,4 млн билетов. А, за соответствующий период 2017-го продано уже 43,1 млн билетов. Рост получается небольшой, всего-то 9%.

А как продавалась Жилищная лотерея? Здесь ситуация похожая

Продажи Жилищной лотереи в январе-июне 2016 и 2017, кол-во билетов

В первом полугодии 2016-го продано 21,8 млн билетов. А, за такой же период 2017-го продано уже 23,2 млн билетов. Рост тоже небольшой, 6%

Если количество проданных билетов не увеличилось, то откуда мог взяться прирост? А ответ на этот вопрос простой — объем повысился за счет повышения цены

Оцените статью