The largest lottery wins in the world

10 the biggest wins in the world

5 place - Peter Eastgate (Denmark) — WSOP Main Event 2008 — $9 152 416

5 place - Peter Eastgate

Peter Eastgate, quickly burst into the poker elite, was a 22-year-old when he won the WSOP Main Event. A young man from the tiny Danish town of Odense became addicted to hold'em during his school years. At first, Peter wanted to connect his life with the economy, but fate or Lady Luck intervened, and Eastgate chose a professional poker career.

Everything in Peter's life changed 2008 year, which brought him more $46,3 thousand, won in card tournaments. If not for this money, Eastgate Couldn't Pay Buy-In To Win WSOP Main Event! In the final of the tournament, Peter beat Russian Ivan Demidov and received $9 152 416 prize money.

After this absolutely unexpected triumph for him, Eastgate continued to play well and traveled a lot around the world.. Now the Dane took a break and decided to rethink life again and, may be, start from scratch.

Rate article

Самые крупные выигрыши в лотерею в мире

10 самых крупных выигрышей в мире

5 место — Питер Истгейт (Дания) — WSOP Main Event 2008 — $9 152 416

5 место — Питер Истгейт

Питер Истгейт, стремительно ворвавшийся в элиту покера, был на момент победы на главном турнире WSOP 22-х летним юнцом. Молодой человек из крошечного датского городка Оденсе увлекся холдемом в школьные годы. Сначала Питер хотел связать свою жизнь с экономикой, но вмешалась судьба или госпожа Удача, и Истгейт выбрал профессиональную покерную карьеру.

Абсолютно всё в жизни Питера поменял 2008 год, который принёс ему более $46,3 тысяч, завоёванных на карточных турнирах. Если бы не эти деньги, Истгейт не смог бы заплатить бай-ин за участие в победном WSOP Main Event! В финале турнира Питер обыграл россиянина Ивана Демидова и получил $9 152 416 призовых.

После этого абсолютно неожиданного для него самого триумфа Истгейт продолжал хорошо играть и много путешествовал по миру. Сейчас датчанин взял паузу и решил переосмыслить жизнь еще раз и, быть может, начать ее с чистого листа.

Оцените статью