The largest lottery wins in the world

Catch luck by the tail: the biggest lottery winnings in Russia and in the world

2 place - Daniel Coleman (USA) — The Big One for One Drop WSOP 2014 — $15 306 668

2 place - Daniel Coleman

Турнир The Big One for One Drop, hosted by WSOP, so grandiose, that participation alone is worth $1 000 000! IN 2014 year its winner - 24-year-old Daniel Coleman received $15 306 668. The total prize fund of the event, including deductions to charity, was $37 333 338. It was divided between eight finalists.

The Battle of Big One lasted three days until then., when Daniel Coleman, left alone with his eminent namesake Daniel Negreanu, knocked that out of the tournament. But immediately after the victory, the young player behaved more than strange - flatly refused to answer the questions of journalists, and then made a sensational statement: "Poker is a dark and brutal game". How could you say that, when they lie at their feet 15 million dollars with kopecks, unclear!

Funny winnings or shrewd relatives

Granddad, when his grandson was 2 of the year, made a bet, that little Harry Wilson will one day play for the Wales national team. Has passed 14 years, before in 2013, midfielder and captain of the Liverpool youth team, made his debut for the national team of his country. 50 pounds grandpa turned into 125 thousand.

Similar rate, again, per player for the Wales national team, but already in rugby, was made by Shane Williams' father. Even before the first call of the son to the location of the national team, father made a bet of 50 pounds for that, that his son will not just play for the national team, and will become her best scorer. Surprisingly, but the elder Williams was right and won 25 thousand. pounds.

7 place - Pius Heinz (Germany) — WSOP Main Event 2011 — $ 8 715 638

7 place - Pius Heinz

WSOP Main Event 2011 and his main prize in $ 8 715 638 won by a young poker player from Germany - Pius Heinz. At the time of his triumph, he had only 22 of the year. Pius got acquainted with poker by broadcasting major events on TV. He played with friends at home and at the same time adopted the skills of famous online poker players.

Heinz, after his unexpected victory for many, said, which feels better, acting at home at the computer, than at major live tournaments. Pius didn't like Las Vegas and all its publicity and tinsel.

To the question, where will he spend the huge prize money, Heinz said, that he does not like to advertise his plans and just wants to feel comfort and happiness around him. Pius practically faded into the background after his triumph, but with that kind of money, he can afford it!

№ 6. 314,9 million. dollars - 2002 year

Literally the night before Christmas 2002 of the year Jack Whittaker won a large cash prize. Its amount was 314,9 million. dollars. However, after such luck, life of a winner, not surprising, went awry. When word of Jack's sudden financial boom spread across West Virginia, there are a lot of envious ill-wishers. The lucky owner of an unspeakable amount was robbed twice! Later, he unwittingly became an accomplice in a criminal situation.: a boy's body was found in his house, who died of overdose. Jack's wife now regrets this win.

Rate article

Самые крупные выигрыши в лотерею в мире

Поймать удачу за хвост: самые большие выигрыши в лотерею в россии и в мире

2 место — Даниэль Колман (США) — The Big One for One Drop WSOP 2014 — $15 306 668

2 место — Даниэль Колман

Турнир The Big One for One Drop, организованный WSOP, настолько грандиозен, что одно только участие в нем стоит $1 000 000! В 2014 году его победитель — 24-летний Даниэль Колман получил $15 306 668. Общий призовой фонд события с учетом отчислений на благотворительность составил $37 333 338. Его поделили между восемью финалистами.

Битва при Big One продолжалась три дня вплоть до того момента, когда Даниэль Колман, оставшись один на один со своим именитым тезкой Даниэлем Негреану, выбил-таки того из турнира. Но сразу после победы молодой игрок повел себя более чем странно — наотрез отказался отвечать на вопросы журналистов, а потом сделал сенсационное заявление: «Покер — мрачная и жестокая игра». Как можно было сказать такое, когда у ног лежат 15 миллионов долларов с копейками, непонятно!

Забавные выигрыши или прозорливые родственники

Дедушка, когда его внуку было 2 года, сделал ставку на то, что маленький Харри Уилсон когда-то сыграет за сборную Уэльса. Прошло 14 лет, прежде чем в 2013-м году полузащитник и капитан молодежки «Ливерпуля», дебютировал за сборную своей страны. 50 фунтов дедули превратились в 125 тыс.

Похожая ставка, снова же, на игрока сборной Уэльса, но уже по регби, была сделана отцом Шейна Уильямса. Еще до первого вызова сына в расположение сборной, отец сделал ставку в размере 50 фунтов на то, что его сын не просто будет играть за сборную, а станет лучшим ее бомбардиром. Как ни странно, но старший Уильямс оказался прав и выиграл 25 тыс. фунтов.

7 место — Пиус Хайнц (Германия) — WSOP Main Event 2011 — $ 8 715 638

7 место — Пиус Хайнц

WSOP Main Event 2011 и его главный приз в $ 8 715 638 выиграл молодой покерист из Германии — Пиус Хайнц. На момент триумфа ему было всего 22 года. Пиус познакомился с покером по трансляциям крупных событий на ТВ. Он играл с приятелями дома и одновременно перенимал мастерство известных онлайн покеристов.

Хайнц после своей неожиданной для многих победы рассказал, что лучше себя чувствует, действуя дома за компьютером, чем на крупных живых турнирах. Пиусу не понравился Лас-Вегас и вся его публичность и мишура.

На вопрос, куда он потратит огромные призовые, Хайнц сказал, что не любит афишировать свои планы и просто хочет ощущать вокруг себя комфорт и счастье. Пиус практически ушел в тень после триумфа, но ведь с такими деньгами он может себе это позволить!

№ 6. 314,9 млн. долларов — 2002 год

Буквально в ночь перед Рождеством 2002 года Джек Уиттакер стал обладателем крупного денежного приза. Сумма его составила 314,9 млн. долларов. Однако после такой удачи, жизнь победителя, как не удивительно, пошла наперекосяк. Когда слух о внезапном финансовом подъеме Джека облетел Западную Вирджинию, появилось весьма много завистливых недоброжелателей. Счастливого обладателя несказанной суммы обворовывали два раза! Позже он невольно стал соучастником криминальной ситуации: в его доме обнаружили труп мальчика, который скончался от передозировки. В настоящее время жена Джека с сожалением вспоминает этот выигрыш.

Оцените статью