Vikinglotto

Norway lotto

Features of the gambling legislation of Norway

The age limit for gambling is 18 years. Topics, who is under this age, only scratch cards allowed. Interesting, that citizens are allowed to hold gambling parties at home - until then, until it turns into business.

The government is systematically trying to oust foreign companies from the Norwegian market. In June 2010 years, the authorities approved the law, according to which all Norwegian banks are not allowed to service credit and debit cards, used in land-based and online casinos around the world.

Players are required to submit tax returns on winnings, received outside Norway.

How Norwegian lotteries are regulated?

Lottery and other gambling in Norway has always been very strictly regulated. According to the Norwegian code from 1902 of the year, only those games were legal, which were offered by holders of special licenses of competent organizations. Consequently, in fact the games were banned, and illegal operators were punished harshly.

Legislative acts, which followed later, slightly softened the situation:

  • IN 1927 the Totalisator Act was released;
  • IN 1992 – Gaming Act;
  • IN 1995 – Lottery Act.

These laws gave the state a gambling monopoly. Act 1927 years laid the foundation for the legalization of horse racing, controlled by the Ministry of Agriculture. Normative act 1992 gave Norsk Tipping exclusive lottery and football betting rights. The Ministry of Culture and Church acts as a supervisory authority..

Act 1995 year was more general and described everything types of lotteries and games. He allowed social institutions to organize gambling, for the benefit of society.

How slot machines are controlled?

Total revenue from slot machines grew at the following pace:

  • 1990 - ENOUGH 200 million (USD 24,32 billion);
  • 2001 - ENOUGH 9 billion (USD 1,09 billion);
  • 2004 - ENOUGH 26 billion (USD 3,16 billion).

IN 2004 year, slot machines brought 64% revenue "on the ground" and 43% online revenue. This growth was due to the fact, that slots were poorly regulated by law. The Lottery Act gave the right to gamble only to charitable organizations. But, wherein, he did not forbid private companies to cooperate with these organizations, place slot machines and share the proceeds.

Beginning with 2002 years, the Norwegian authorities began to take action. They began to limit the number of machines, since along with the growth of the industry, the number of gambling problems has also increased, eg, gambling addiction. The Norwegian government has completely banned slot machines in 2007 year. IN 2009 interactive video terminals appeared – new shape of slots. To play them, special card required.

Rate article

Vikinglotto

Norway lotto

Особенности игорного законодательства Норвегии

Возрастной ценз на занятия азартными играми составляет 18 лет. Тем, кто младше этого возраста, разрешены только скрэтч-карты. Интересно, что гражданам разрешено проводить игорные вечеринки дома – до тех пор, пока это не превращается в бизнес.

Правительство систематически пытается вытеснить иностранные компании с норвежского рынка. В июне 2010 года власти утвердили закон, согласно которому все норвежские банки не имеют права обслуживать кредитные и дебетовые карты, используемые в наземных и онлайн казино по всему миру.

Игроки обязаны сдавать налоговую отчетность по выигрышам, полученным за пределами Норвегии.

Как регулируются норвежские лотереи?

Лотерея и другие азартные игры в Норвегии всегда регулировались очень строго. Согласно норвежскому кодексу от 1902 года, легальными были только те игры, которые предлагались держателями специальных лицензий компетентных организаций. Как следствие, по факту игры были запрещены, а нелегальных операторов наказывали жестко.

Законодательные акты, которые последовали позже, чуть смягчили ситуацию:

  • В 1927 году вышел Totalisator Act;
  • В 1992 — Gaming Act;
  • В 1995 — Lottery Act.

Эти законы отдали государству монополию на игорный бизнес. Акт 1927 года подводил базу для легализации лошадиных скачек, которые контролировало Министерство сельского хозяйства. Нормативный акт 1992 выдавал Norsk Tipping эксклюзивные права на лотерею и футбольные ставки. В роли контролирующего органа выступает Министерство культуры и церкви.

Акт 1995 года был более обобщающим и описывал все виды лотерей и игр. Он позволил социальным институтам организовывать азартные игры, с пользой для общества.

Как контролируются игровые автоматы?

Общая выручка от игровых автоматов росла следующими темпами:

  • 1990 – NOK 200 млн (USD 24,32 млрд);
  • 2001 – NOK 9 млрд (USD 1,09 млрд);
  • 2004 – NOK 26 млрд (USD 3,16 млрд).

В 2004 году игровые автоматы приносили 64% выручки «на земле» и 43% выручки онлайн. Такой рост произошел благодаря тому, что слоты плохо регулировались законодательством. Акт по лотереям давал право на ведение азартных игр только благотворительным организациям. Но, при этом, он не запрещал частным компаниям сотрудничать с этими организациями, размещать слот-машины и делить выручку.

Начиная с 2002 года норвежские власти начали принимать меры. Они стали ограничивать число автоматов, поскольку вместе с ростом индустрии возросло и количество игорных проблем, например, игорной зависимости. Правительство Норвегии полностью запретило игровые автоматы в 2007 году. В 2009 году появились интерактивные видеотерминалы — новая форма слотов. Чтобы играть в них, требуется специальная карта.

Оцените статью