Today

European lotteries

Economists: benefit is minimal

However, Lithuanian economists do not believe, that the lottery will bring tangible benefits to the state treasury. “Check lottery is aimed only at unaccounted trade turnover. But most of “shadows” in Lithuania - salaries in envelopes and smuggling. Here the check lottery is powerless, but in the area of ​​unrecorded trade may help a little. I don't think, that it will be possible to reduce unaccounted sales by 10%, at least in the first year, but these 300 000 euro will definitely pay off. And probably, can get 1-2 million. additional taxes”, - said the senior economist of Swedbank Nerijus Machiulis before the launch of the lottery.

Vice President of the Lithuanian Free Market Institute Vytautas Zukauskas says, that a check lottery can have only a very small effect on stabilizing the shadow economy, reports “Lithuanian courier”.

“Most people, who buy goods from illegal or legal suppliers, who do not keep records of income, want to buy cheaper goods from them. In many cases, this is a kind of oral agreement.”, - says Zhukauskas.

According to the analyst, this treaty indicates, what if even the buyer knows, who buys an illegal service, however it is cheaper. “This is such a kind of contract, that no check lottery will ever break”, - the expert is convinced.

Rate article

Today

Европейские лотереи

Экономисты: польза минимальна

Однако литовские экономисты не верят, что лотерея принесет ощутимую пользу казне государства. «Чековая лотерея направлена только на неучтенный торговый оборот. Но ведь большая часть «тени» в Литве — зарплаты в конвертах и контрабанда. Тут чековая лотерея бессильна, но в сфере неучтенной торговли может немного помочь. Не думаю, что удастся снизить неучтенные продажи на 10%, по крайней мере в первый год, но эти 300 000 евро точно окупятся. И наверное, можно будет получить 1-2 млн. дополнительных налогов», — говорил старший экономист Swedbank Нериюс Мачюлис до запуска лотереи.

Вице-президент Литовского института свободного рынка Витаутас Жукаускас говорит, что чековая лотерея может иметь разве что очень малое воздействие на стабилизацию теневой экономики, сообщает «Литовский курьер».

«Большинство людей, которые покупают товары у нелегальных или легальных поставщиков, которые не ведут учет доходов, хотят купить у них товар подешевле. Во многих случаях это своеобразный устный договор», — утверждает Жукаускас.

По словам аналитика, этот договор указывает, что если даже покупатель знает, что приобретает нелегальную услугу, однако это обходится дешевле. «Это такой своеобразный договор, который никогда никакая чековая лотерея не сломает», — убежден эксперт.

Оцените статью